About Us

About Military Child of the Year® Award

Military Child of the Year® Award recipients are the young heroes of their grade, school, town, or city.   This award recognizes military children who have demonstrated themselves as exceptional citizens while facing the challenges of military family life.

The average Military Child of the Year® Award Nominee *:

*2011 nominee average


About Operation Homefront

Operation Homefront builds strong, stable, and secure military families so they can thrive in the communities that they’ve worked so hard to protect.

A national nonprofit, Operation Homefront leads more than 2,500 volunteers with nationwide presence who provide emergency and other financial assistance to the families of service members and wounded warriors. Operation Homefront has provided assistance to thousands of military families since its inception in 2002. To follow the award progress, go to https://www.facebook.com/OperationHomefront .